Papa Smurf Hat

Well I had been looking for the right hat for some time now. Each year I make it one of my challenges to find a cool “ski” type hat. Even though this one is not really a “ski” hat, it’s definitely cool. I had seen many this year that peaked my interest but none that I could really bring myself to buy until I found this…and discounted at that! It was also a great find here in Miami as the temps have drastically dropped over the last couple of days!

Of course I grew up on the Smurfs and have watched them many times on Saturday morning cartoons. More recently I went to see the movie with a couple kids at the dollar movie and although it wasn’t a blockbuster, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it might be. However, I guess I like the hat most because it reminds me of all the Smurfs Papa Smurf loved and cared for and that’s what it means mostly to me. I am reminded of all the kids and people God has allowed me to cross paths with and having meaningful relationship with over the years. Even though I am not old enough to be “Papa” to all of them, everyone is certainly dear to me in and for many different reasons. I have been a very blessed man and count my blessing each day as I remember all the students of have come through WAVE teams, youth ministries and camps! And I am certainly thankful for the “kids” that I have claimed as my own and to some degree who have claimed me as “Papa”. My life has been truly wonderful and it’s because of the people in my life! LaLaLaLaLaLaLaLaLaLaLa (Smurfs Tune).

Leave a Reply

