Creative Spiritual Insights: Outlooks and Perspectives

 

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away, and look, new things have come.” 2 Corinthians 5:17

The new year brings many new things for people but nothing compares to newness that can be found in Christ not just at New Year’s but each day. The Scripture tells us God’s mercies are new every morning, Lamentations 3:23. This means that we no longer operate from the perspective that we used too. Now I must look at myself as a child of God, as one who has been made a saint and is justified in his sight, not because of who I am or what I’ve done but because of who he is. This should shape, inform, and transform everything about me. It’s time to take a new look at my life.

 

What areas of my life need a paradigm shift?

How would my life be different and look different if I operated from the perspective of truly being child of God? A Saint? A person who can make a difference for the kingdom of God? A person chosen to do great things for God?

What areas of life are changing for me? What needs to change?

What styles and habits will I keep? What will change?

What rules and practices need to change or stay the same?

How well do I deal with change? 

Am I an agent of change?

Leave a Reply

