Creative Spiritual Insights: Simply Put

 

You’ll remember, friends, that when I first came to you to let you in on God’s master stroke, I didn’t try to impress you with polished speeches and the latest philosophy. I deliberately kept it plain and simple: first Jesus and who he is; then Jesus and what he did—Jesus crucified. 1 Corinthians 2:1 The Message

 

Does life have to be as complicated as it is? Is there a way to simplify our lives or look at things differently? Even though we are all faced with many challenges each and every day, take some time and consider the following:

How has my life become complicated? What or who seems to complicate my life?

 

What could be simplified in my routine? my habits? my work?

 

In what ways have  I made the message of Jesus complex?

 

What is the most basic truth of the gospel of Jesus? State it in no more than 5 words.

 

What things can I edit in life and remove from  life to simplify the way I live?

Leave a Reply

