Creative Spiritual Insights: Nature Worships

 

 

God has given us many signs and wonders of who He is and how things function through nature. Taking time to notice the smallest of bugs to the biggest of galaxies, will open my eyes to more about my place in God’s order. I can gain great insight to the Maker and Creator of all things by looking at things that have been Created. Noticing the intricate care and detail in a butterfly’s wings to the expansive and immense solar system reveals there is a God extremely given to color, design, precision, care, and function. The list is truly limitless of our God, the Creator and Giver of all that is seen and unseen.

The heavens declare the glory of God. Psalm 19:1 Nature does what it was created to do: worship and declare God’s glory. As a human, this is where we differ from the rest of the natural order. We have choice. We get the incredible opportunity to deliberately, purposefully, choose to worship God. Look at Nature and realize how everything that was created functions and operates the way God intended it to. It fits and operates in harmony and unity.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How do I interact with Nature?

 

What can I learn about God from what I see in Nature?

 

What I can learn about how to function, worship, praise, sing, move, live, from Nature?

 

How has God designed me to function with Nature?

 

What can I do to preserve Nature and be a better caretaker of the earth?

 

How does my concern for the planet affect my relationship with God, if any?

 

1 In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Genesis 1:1

 

 1 The heavens are telling of the glory of God; And their expanse is declaring the work of His hands. Psalm 19:1

 

Leave a Reply

