El Salvador and Nicaragua

Hey Everyone,

We have had a good time at George Camp in Stockbridge. The kids seem to have enjoyed themselves. I’ll be speaking at New Vision this weekend and then I be leaving for Kentucky on Sunday afternoon for a week of VBS, speaking and performing. Please be praying for me as I go to serve next week because there’s a lot of details I need to pull together before leaving the country…although some would say Kentucky is another country, lol! JK.

I’ll be leaving for El Salvador on July 9 and returning to the USA on July July 25. During the time there we will be working with the WAVE Team and Elevate, hosting an event for each one. We will also be training and doing some outreach ministry to orphans. After 10 days there, I’ll join my friend Scott and his team in Nicaragua. Jorge from ES will also be coming along and maybe a couple  ore if we are able to assist in generating some funds to bring them.

I have purchased my ticket to ES but not purchased one back to the USA yet. My expenses are pretty much covered in Nicaragua. As I have now jumped into traveling and being more and more dependent on God and people like you for support, I am compelled to write a letter and ask for your generous prayers and help in continuing to make trips and ministry like this possible.

I still need to generate about $700 to cover my expenses in ES and then purchase a ticket back to the USA. Of course, if I can’t get the ticket, I can stay there longer, which I really wouldn’t mind but I have already made some commitments to be back to lead camp in Miami :/  Any other funds that come in for this aspect of the ministry will go toward helping bring a couple more students from ES with Jorge to join Scott’s team in Nicaragua.  It has been a long time desire of mine to help the ES team do ministry locally and internationally. This effort helps us realize that dream even this summer!

Would you prayerfully consider making a tax-deductible donation toward the ES/Nicaragua Mission? You can mail a donation to PO Box 390895 Snellville, GA 30039, or you can make a donation online through paypal.com using my email address as the recipient: glv2h@yahoo.com

Thanks for your friendship, love and support!

George

 

 

George Lockhart is a missionary with Vision 2 Hear and serves as student pastor at New Vision Church in Fayetteville, GA.