Quiet Time Reflections: Magnify The Lord

Magnify The Lord.

Oh, magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together. Psalm 34:3

Magnifying God means that I actually see Him as He is. I am only able to see a star or planet through magnification. The fact of the matter is that the star remains the same size, the planet the same size as well. The only thing that has changed is the way in which I view the star or planet. A telescope allows me to see more clearly how truly immense the object really is. This is what it means to magnify the Lord.

To magnify God in my own eye, I must come to God and allow His presence, person to be understood properly. This means my perspective must be altered so that I see Him for Who He really is. The issue for me and so many is not that God is small…it is that He is small in our view. God is big but my view of Him can be small. There are times when the moon seems bigger to me than other times. This is not because the moon has changed size but that my vantage point is different ; my perspective is different. The same is true of God. If I have the correct view of God, He will always be bigger than my problems, struggles and sin. He will always be bigger than my failures and even successes. The challenge for me today is to magnify the Lord in my own life. As I do, he will eclipse all else.

 

 

One thought on “Quiet Time Reflections: Magnify The Lord

Leave a Reply

