George Lockhart

the new warzone final

Wars. Guns. Fights.

You would think I was talking about Iraq or Syria but I’m not. These are all subjects I was reading about today concerning schools!  With the recent Newtown shooting and this article I read by Carl Willis on incidents at a Dekalb County School I have come  to the conclusion that schools are the new warzones in America.

The first article that caught my attention was this one of a young 11-year-old honor student who was beaten up by a classmate and is now in an induced coma because of head trauma and concussion. The “bully” got a 2 day suspension. 2 days? No charges? I am astounded by the fact that a kid can be beaten up and the assailant only gets a two day suspension with no pending charges at this point. It’s not that I am looking for some kind of capital punishment here but…

View original post 825 more words

Leave a Reply

