Spiritual Emphasis Miami

Last week, I was able to spend the week at a couple of schools in Miami, leading their Spiritual Emphasis Weeks. It was a great time at Kings Christian School and Miami Christian School. Here are a few pics from the week:

God moved in the week, speaking to several kids’ hearts and leading them to reconsider their direction in life. I praise God for speaking through me. All in all, I was able to share the Word of the Lord with about 300 students each day between the schools, 8 times and then about 40 on the last day.

I had not performed very much since last December’s concert, so needless to say, this was a huge effort back out of the gate. I’m grateful that my bone spur seems to have dissolved! My ankle was still very stiff each morning but by the time I was performing each day, I was able to function pretty well.

I spent some time with the WAVE team in Miami while in town as well. The team will dissolve after March’s Relay for Life event. I’d like to personally thank Kathi Gallo for her years of service and leading the team in Miami. God has allowed us to share some wonderful times together over the last several years and I truly am thankful!

During my time in Miami, I also met with Mike Liebler founder of The Youth Culture Report and we discussed how God is blessing the work through the website. We have been able to see God open many doors for us with networking with several national ministries like The Center For Parent and Youth Understanding, and  Youth Specialties.

Thanks to everyone who prayed for me during this travel time. God blessed the trip and blessed me from being able to be back in Miami. My next trip back to Miami is March 10-17.

 

Leave a Reply

