George Lockhart

poppin some tags

“Experience is expensive and a wise person buys it at a thrift store”.

I’ve heard it said in various ways through the years but it’s so true: wisdom learns from the mistakes of others. This rationale is lost on the hard-headed who feel it is necessary to learn on their own, apart from the advice of their elders or people who have made similar choices and experienced a negative outcome.

As my 44th year comes to an end, I have been reflecting somewhat over the last couple of days. I’ve been thinking through my life, wondering about choices I’ve made and certainly thoughtful over the mistakes. I have been amazed at my own rebellion and stupidity, all-the-while amazed to a greater degree by God’s grace and love for me.

During the course of the last couple hours, I have been thinking through some of Solomon’s life and actually been shocked…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

