Strength Through Adveristy

George Lockhart

StrengthIn the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world —John 16:33

Jesus never promises for us to NOT have adversity. Rather He promises to be with us in the midst of it. It can be easy to think that as a follower of Jesus that I deserve to be excused from certain tragic and or difficult times. Yet if God did not spare His one and only son, how am I to think that God should “spare” me? Trials and tribulation will come. The question is will I overcome or be overcome by them? Will I be strengthened or defeated by them?

Adversity is part of this life and hardship will come to everyone at some point in time. The true test of who I am and what I believe will be revealed in those times of difficulty. I will be strengthened…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

