Three Things I Learned This Summer

The Way I See It

IS EVERYTHING.

I was asked to write about 3 things I learned this summer. I thought I hadn’t learned anything. I mean how could I, I hadn’t done anything. Wrong. It took a long time and a lot of thinking but I realized I had learned a few things this summer.

I learned that friendships are tough but worth it. I recently got into a fight with a good friend of mine over an on going issue we finally confronted each other about. She decided to give me my space and not talk to me for a while. In that time I was able to think. We have been through so much together, and yes some things tarnished our friendship, but we still got through them. I forgive her and although it’s going to be hard to forget, I’m going to try because I know it’ll be worth it to.

At youth last Wednesday…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

