HACKED

George Lockhart

hacked

I thought it was going to be a normal, fairly easy day. Boy, was I wrong!

Instead, I spent the greater part of the day tracking and catching up with people who had received a fake email from me stating that I was being held at gunpoint in Ukraine. The email stated I needed funds and of course, how to send them to “help me”. Wow! What a hassle in dealing with a hacked email account.

As many of you know by now, my email account was hacked this morning. I’ve had my identity stolen a couple of times and this is almost as bad. To make the best of the situation, here are a couple of lessons I’ve learned from this whole ordeal.

Check The Original Source.

I got an email from “Yahoo” that said my account had been compromised and to click a link to reset. I should have signed-out…

View original post 346 more words

Leave a Reply

