Quiet Time: Thoughts And Reflections

George Lockhart

Quiet Time

If You can do anything, have compassion on us and help us —Mark 9:22

God is God regardless of how I feel or where I are in life.It doesn’t take long though for the “other” reality to set in after a great spiritual experience and I can find myself wondering if there is a God at all. Leaving the mountain for the valley is never an easy thing but it is a necessary thing. On the mountain my faith becomes real but in the valley my faithfulness becomes real.

At any given moment I could rise to the occasion and do something of great value and worth if I felt like it was incumbent upon me to do so but being a follower of Jesus is not about a spotlight momentary heroism. Instead following Jesus is about dying to myself daily in the mundane where others rarely see.

The…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

