Quiet Time: Thoughts And Reflections

George Lockhart

Quiet Time

. . . present . . . your members as instruments of righteousness to God —Romans 6:13

I’m pretty much bankrupt on every level of life. It doesn’t matter what I work at or even master, my efforts are undeniably short of the perfection that’s needed to satisfy God. The scripture is clear when it says that all have sinned and come short of God’s glory (Romans 3:23) and I make several proofs of that each day. Try as I may to save myself, discipline myself, correct myself, adjusting my mind, thoughts, and way of living, I’ll never be able to completely perfect the life that God desires for me.

The grace and love of God is made manifest through the redeeming work of Jesus Christ on the cross, which completely satisfies God’s requirements for sin and miraculously saves me. I have to live in this reality…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

