Quiet Time: Thoughts And Reflections on Prayer And Matthew 9:38

George Lockhart

Quiet Time

Pray the Lord of the harvest to send out laborers into His harvest —Matthew 9:38

Everything with God’s work begins and ends with prayer. Why, you ask? Because I must be reminded that it is God’s work and Him working and not me, myself. Prayer is the key that opens the door for God to be active in the world around me. As mundane as it may seem, prayer is the powerful tool God uses to change the world. Through it, God changes me that I might be an agent of change for His name and glory.

Prayer may seem senseless and a waste of time, however, it is the best investment the time I have. When I pray I am investing in something eternal instead of ephemeral. Prayer brings heaven to earth. When I take the time to pray, I am aligning my thoughts with God’s thoughts and…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

