Quiet Time: Thoughts And Reflections On 3 John 7

George Lockhart

Quiet Time

. . . they went forth for His name’s sake . . . —3 John 7

As I prepare to leave the country today for travel to Nicaragua and El Salvador, this is a great reminder of why I am going: to advance the kingdom of God in Jesus’ name. Missionaries serving the King seek to build the King’s kingdom, not their own. I am to be about the Lord’s business and not my own endeavors. The goal is to build God’s people and encourage them in the faith.

Even though Peter had denied Christ three times, Jesus reinstated Peter and asked him of his love for Christ. And of course, Peter said yes, he did love Christ. With each confession, the Lord gave Peter some instruction, that being “feed my lambs”, “tend to my sheep” and “feed my sheep” (John 21:, 15-17). Jesus entrusted caring for people to…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

