Lent Questions Day 5, 2014

lent 2014

3 For I know my transgressions,
And my sin is ever before me.
4 Against You, You only, I have sinned
And done what is evil in Your sight,
So that You are justified when You speak
And blameless when You judge.

5 Behold, I was brought forth in iniquity,
And in sin my mother conceived me.
6 Behold, You desire truth in the innermost being,
And in the hidden part You will make me know wisdom.

Psalm 51: 3-6

What transgressions have you committed recently?

How has your sin affected you? Others? God?

What excuses have you tried to make before God?

How can you become more honest with yourself, God, or others concerning your sin?

How has God been showing you your humanity? Your sinfulness? His grace? His mercy? His forgiveness?

One thought on “Lent Questions Day 5, 2014

Leave a comment