Lent Questions Day 19

lent 2014

7 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. 8 My Father is glorified by this, that you bear much fruit, and so prove to be My disciples.9 Just as the Father has loved Me, I have also loved you; abide in My love. 10 If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love; just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love. 11 These things I have spoken to you so that My joy may be in you, and that your joy may be made full.
John 15:7-11
What promises come from abiding in Christ?
What does abiding look like to you?
What does it look like to abiding in His love?
Does the joy of Christ reside in your heart?
How can this Lenten period serve to cultivate joy?
What does a joyous Christian life look like to you? Is it an accurate picture according to the life of Christ?

Leave a comment